RTO Kerala Contact Number
10.04.2013 | Author:

KeralaRTO Kerala is administered by the Transport Commissioner & regulated by the Government of Kerala in terms of policy formulation and its implementation. Its major roles are carrying out of the Enforcement of the Motor Vehicles Act and Rules, collection of fees and taxes and issuance of driving licences. This regional transport office collects fees, taxes, issues certificate of Fitness to Transport vehicles and updates registration of Motor Vehicles, and issues permits. The Government of Kerala regulates policy formulation and implementation of the Kerala RTO.

RTO Kerala Contact Address
Chullickal Rd,
Chullickal, Kochi,
Kerala 682005

RTO Kerala Zonal Offices Contact Details

1) Thiruvananthapuram

Zonal office, Thiruvananthapuram
Address:Transport Bhavan,
East Fort,Thiruvananthapuram.
Phone Number: 0471-2476482

2) Ernakulam

Zonal office-II, Ernakulam
Kakkanad, Ernakulam
Phone Number: 0484- 2423030

3) Thrissur
Zonal Office-I, Thrissur
0pp: Civil Station, Thrissur
Phone Number: 0487-2360450

4) Kozhikkod
Zonal office, Kozhikkod
Civil Station, Malapparamba,
Phone Number: 0495-2370985

The Kerala regional transport office also carries out road safety work. It conducts various awareness programmes and campaigns on pollution check of vehicles, speeding vehicles and interceptor vehicles, and also detects drunken drivers.

Computer connects the extensive regional transport office network of all the RTO and Unit Offices spread across the state. Each transport department office is equipped by a help-desk to answer all customers’ queries. To make transport-related services in less time consuming, the transport department introduces the system of despatch of all documents by speed post.

RTO Kerala Services are:
• Registration of vehicles
• Collection of taxes and fees
• Enforcement of the Motor Vehicles Act and Rules
• Issue driving licences
• Issue fitness certificate
• Grant of permits to vehicles

There are four zonal offices in the Kerala Motor Vehicle Department. Each is headed by a Deputy Transport Commissioner. There are 42 Sub Regional Transport offices have been established in the State.

Leave a Reply